msramlow

Learning to walk set you free. Learning to dance gives you the greatest freedom of all: to express with your whole self the person you are.–Melissa Hayden

School vs. Wedding

on April 1, 2012

Now that April is officially here, the pressure is on.  With only having five weeks of school left, there is so much to get done.  Of course, this is the point in time where all the teachers cram in their last-minute projects, papers, etc.  It never fails that this is what happens toward the end of each semester!  Therefore, what should be an exciting month of my last semester in college is actually a month filled with deadlines and meetings. 

Yet, not only do I have school tasks to complete, I am also trying to finish planning my wedding.  I have a wedding to-do list that seems to be never-ending.  However, I cannot seem to devote much time to these tasks because I have school assignments that are overtaking my life.

Therefore, there is a constant struggle in my mind as to what I need to focus on:  school vs. wedding.  School assignments need to be completed first and affect my grades.  Also, my graduation is before the wedding.  Thus, I should focus on school.  On the other hand, wedding planning is much more exciting and enjoyable than doing homework.  Also, with the onset of senioritis, wedding planning is much more appealing.

If you were in my shoes, what would you choose?


Leave a comment